Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach reviews

Is there a certain home or condo you want to book year after year? Want to share an awesome experience you had while staying at one of our properties? Write a review and tell the world!

You can write about a great property you stayed at, whether it was in North Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach or Little River. You can write about a fabulous meal you had at Barefoot Landing or one of the restaurants along Main Street, or a great show you saw at the Alabama Theater. You can even review one of your favorite beaches!

Please be honest and thorough, as we do appreciate the feedback. We love hearing compliments, but we are always striving to be a better property management and vacation rental company. Our customers, both current and potential, will find these reviews helpful too. Who doesn’t want the inside scoop on the best places to stay and visit in the area?

Is there a certain home or condo you want to book year after year? Want to share an awesome experience you had while staying at one of our properties? Write a review and tell the world! You can write about a great property you stayed at, whether it was in North Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach or Little River. You can write about a fabulous meal you had at Barefoot Landing or one of the restaurants along Main Street, or a great show you saw at the Alabama Theater. You can even review one of your...Read More
Total Reviews: 1
N/A
Rating:
Review Date: 11/10/2016
Andy H
The bedrooms and the bathrooms and the common areas were all spacious, clean and the kitchen was well stocked with pots pans and utensils!
Manager Response: 11/13/2016
Thank you for your review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next July!
Total Reviews: 1
Great place!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2017
Melinda G.
Great place right on the beach. Everything we needed.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review. This location is perfect and glad that it had everything you needed. Come see us again soon!
Total Reviews: 2
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2018
Joseph Rogers
I recently stayed at your Cypress Bends property during a visit to Myrtle Beach. The booking agent was very helpful and the condo that we occupied was beautiful and well kept. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your assistance in making this a memorable vacation. If we are ever in the area in the future I hope that you will be able to accommodate us. Sincerely, Joseph Rogers Brunswick, GA
Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to helping you again soon.
Cypress Bend #913
Rating:
Review Date: 06/28/2018
Paul
I am so glad we took this place when it was recommended to us. Not only was it on a prime location, it was beautifully decorated. We felt very comfortable in this spacious condo!. The furniture looked new and clean. The kitchen was well equipped with cookware for those nights we decided to dine in. I loved that there were beach chairs and a cooler at our disposal for the beach ! Our family loved the free access to the saltwater pool! This is definitely a place we will come back to! The fur There was also plenty of cookware in the kitchen for those times we decided to dine in. I would like
Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you again soon.
Total Reviews: 1
Nice condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
444annmarieb
Great condo very nice setting but they need to fix the slider out to the porch. Extremely hard to open.
Manager Response: 08/25/2015
Thank you for your review. We will check the slider and make sure that is fixed. Greenbriar #314 is a beautiful condo and it is in a great location at Barefoot Resort. Come back & see us again and save 10% off your next stay.
Total Reviews: 1
nice
Rating:
Review Date: 10/22/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
very nice. the a/c had to be fixed. out two days. was fixed as soon as the company knew about. . carpet could stand to be cleaned. but otherwise it was very nice.
Manager Response: 10/21/2016
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that the A/C was fixed quickly for you and we pride ourselves on our quick response. The owners are looking into replacing the carpet this winter so we will pass this information on to them as well. We hope to see your group again next year! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you all enjoyed the golf.
Total Reviews: 3
Approved by all, including the dog!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2018
The Clark Family
North Myrtle Beach has been our vacation spot for the past 19 years. We have stayed in multiple communities within Barefoot, but prefer the Havens and the buildings with elevators. It makes bringing all (and I mean ALL) our suitcases and belongings to the rental much easier :) We are a family of 5, including our 19 pound Boston Terrier and finding a nice condo that allows us to bring him can be challenging as there are few units that allow pets. We found unit 1122 and booked it almost a year in advance. It offers everything a family needs on vacation including a spacious floor-plan, 3 bedrooms, a washer/dryer and a screened in balcony (we spent much time out there). The decor and the wood floors make this unit feel comfortable. Our 2 weeks spent here were definitely enjoyed by all! Many thanks to Marcia.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that this property was perfect for you. We look forward to helping you again and again!
The house was immaculate. Kitchen had everything we needed.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2017
Jennifer O.
Our family had a great time. House was very clean. Only downfall of the house was the distance to the beach and to the big north tower pool. And it would be nice to be a little closer to the main road. But overall we would stay again.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review. This is a great property and very well maintained. There is a large pool in the community so you don't have to use the North Tower pool but it is not far to get to. There is a free shuttle that will take you there in the summer as well if you don't want to drive. We look forward to helping you again soon.
Very clean and spacious condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2016
jmertn
Neat and clean 3 bedroom 2 bath condo with full kitchen/dining/living. Decorated very nicely and we had plenty of space. Awesome screened in porch. Huge master suite with whirlpool tub. We felt very SAFE in the locked building (key code). Elevators in this building are a nice touch. Very convenient to Barefoot Landing. I would have given this condo 4 stars but we had a few issues. 1. None of the pools are heated. They were all ICE cold. We could not swim. (Across the street, North Beach Plantation heats their pools-we stayed there last year.) 2. We knew we would not be ocean front, but this condo is QUITE a drive from the BACK of Barefoot Resort to the beach and the beach shuttle does not run on weekdays until June, I believe, so that was frustrating. We stayed during the week and they were only running on the weekends. 3. We rented through Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach. They were ok to work with but they don't return calls and sometimes get their policy mixed up depending on who you speak to. Examples: 1. We were told we would have access to the unit's garage to park our car in. When we arrived, we had no access to the garage. I called immediately and left a message. No response. Called the next day, no answer. I never did get an answer, and saw all other renters parking outside the garage so we did, too. When we checked out and my husband inquired he was told "We never got a message from you." 2. I was told by an employee over the phone that early check in was possible if nobody rented the unit the day prior to us. When I emailed to confirm this, they said no, check in is 4pm and they were not sure why I was told this. 3. I was told by an employee there was a 200.00 deposit for a pool key card. I asked if they could hold a check as the deposit. The lady told me she would ask and call me back. Never got a call back. When we checked in, they said as long as we had a card on file, they didn't need a deposit. 4. No resort map. That would have been a nice touch as it is a very large resort. So, things seemed to vary depending on who you talked to at the rental company. It by no means ruined our trip, but it was somewhat frustrating. Also, know that you are started with VERY BASIC supplies. One trash bag in each trash can (you are required to carry out the trash to the dumpster at the end of your stay). No dish soap. One dishwasher tablet. One teeny silver dollar size soap in the hall bath. No soap in the master bath. One roll of TP per bathroom. We ended up going out and buying trash bags, toilet paper, and hand soap. For over 1000.00 for a 3 night stay, I thought they could have provided a little more. Last year at North Beach Plantation we didn't have this issue.
Manager Response: 06/03/2016
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the confusion and the phone call issues. Memorial Day Week is very busy and we do have new staff members that are not aware of all the policies and procedures yet. The pools are not heated and since it is early in the season, the water is still cool. The pool passes is a new procedure so that is why the employee had to check. The garage is not available to the guests and it is not advertised in the listing. This is a vacation rental and we do offer a starter package with supplies but it is not a hotel so we do not replenish. This property is really nice and we appreciate your feedback. Hope we can help you again in the future and understand how this works for your next stay. We can offer you a 10% discount off your next stay. Thanks again for your review and we hope that we can help you again in the future.
Total Reviews: 2
Awesome Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
I would definitely recommend Haven's Condo in Myrtle Beach if you're planning a Vacation.. We had a total of 26 people for our Annual Family Vacation and we really enjoyed the atmosphere.. #greatvacationspot
Manager Response: 08/15/2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your family reunion! Thank you for your review and hope we can help your family again next year!
Stay at 1132 havens
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2016
540keng
Good weather this last March. Very save place to stay only negative can't see much of the golf course
Manager Response:
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have other properties if you want to check them out next time that have views of the golf courses.
Total Reviews: 2
LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2018
Emily
This condo is every bit of a 5 star hotel. Spacious, comfortable, spotless and well equipped! Great location and convenient to everything. Shopping, restaurants, beach and pool. We'll be back for sure.
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. This property is beautiful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 stars!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2018
Citro Family
We absolutely loved this condo and it's fabulous location and amenities! The condo is spotless and spacious and very comfortable. Can't wait to visit again soon! Highly recommended!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Total Reviews: 2
It was a great place!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2016
Toni_Yow
Ocean Terrace C3 was great! My family and I enjoyed the room and the location very much! We looked forward to staying there in the future. Checking in was easy and checking out was excellent. We also liked that not having to keep up with a room key was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. Thank you Vacation Rentals for providing us with a great place for our vacation!!
Manager Response: 08/03/2016
Thank you so much for your great review! This is the perfect place to stay as it is close to the beach and near many things to do! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Feels like home!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/09/2016
Mary Louise Vallejos
Our stay in North Myrtle Beach in this comfortable, feels like home home condo, equipped with everything you need from a washer & dryer to do your laundry to pots & pans to cook a wonderful home cooked meal(which is absolutely amazing after eating out so much while traveling) to wine glasses to enjoy a glass while taking in an breathtaking view of the beach from your balcony. We loved this place so much that we're seriously considering making it our regular place to vacation, we even talked about renting this place a few months out of the year to really come & enjoy!! And Marcia was so accommodating & kind! She made our stay so easy to enjoy! Thank you for everything!! We'll definitely be back!!
Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you at the last minute. We can definitely help you again, just give us a call and we can reserve your next stay. We also offer a 10% discount for returning guests. Thanks for your great review!
Total Reviews: 1
President
Rating:
Review Date: 11/14/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
It was clean near the beach ....security was good and relatively quiet at night....very huge condo with new upgrades
Manager Response: 11/13/2016
Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is a large condo and has been updated with new flooring and furniture this year. Hope to see you again next year.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfection!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2017
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This condo was perfect! Clean, modern & such a convenient location! It was located on the North side so it was quiet throughout the evening with just an elevator ride to the entertainment! We will definitely book again.
Manager Response: 07/04/2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo and the location! We look forward to helping you again soon.
Total Reviews: 2
See what happens
Rating:
Review Date: 07/07/2016
W6139TOkathyl
We had 8 people staying in the house, plenty of room. House was clean and had a well equiped kitchen. We had no complaints and would rent again.
Manager Response: 07/07/2016
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to help you again! Our repeat guests save 10% off their next stay.
Sea What Happens
Rating:
Review Date: 09/20/2015
A TripAdvisor Member
We had an awesome time . House was great. Short walk to beach. Pool was awesome. Grandkids and my kids loved it.!!!
Total Reviews: 1
Great Location for us.....
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2018
James Minton
Great location for us... ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Pluses: Condo was clean. Nice space, Full kitchen, Decent ocean view, trash dumpsters are close by, short walk to the beach. Minuses: Master bedroom bed is firm, but some people prefer it. 3rd level staying is rough on luggage carrying, parking lot spaces were not clearly marked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We will pass it on to the owners. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
Total Reviews: 2
Pleasantly surprised!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2017
Thomas S.
When we entered the property, we were thoroughly impressed. Tons of space and a great view. Our party of 6 was more than comfortable and the condo was set up where it was quiet pretty much all of the time. We enjoyed watching the 'swing bridge' do its thing and the wave runners and boats stroll along. The pool was also of great size and staying open until 10 pm was a pleasant surprise. Beds were comfy and having the washer and dryer in the condo was fantastic. Can't say enough good things about our experience. Also, I would be remiss if I didn't mention the service from Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach. I am sorry I didn't get either of the ladies' names that helped us upon arrival, but they were great. We had golf clubs shipped and they arrived a day early and that was no problem and they were waiting for us at VRNMB's offices. Thanks again!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The views from this property are awesome and the Yacht Club Villas is very spacious. We are here to help you in any way we can to have the best experience on your vacation. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
Enjoyable stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Very nice and quiet community. Overall my family and I enjoyed our stay. The firework show was nice, great view from the balcony. The villa was mostly clean with the exception of some small pieces of food under the table and balcony missed during the cleaning. The pots/pans and utensils were worn. Would recommend that the owner update the utensils, pots/pans and towels. The villa was nicely decorated. Enjoyed the three spacious bedrooms each with nice size bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely rent this villa again.
Manager Response: 08/18/2016
Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here. The fireworks are certainly a nice addition! We have made the recommendations to the owner that you noted and will be sure to get those things taken care of. Hope to see you again soon!